mmmhhh…uh…hello there..

18 Jun

I really am wondering about all this blogging stuff…I mean is this a path I really want to go down?  Spilling my guts all over the internet. Does anyone care? What will I write about?

But here’s the thing, I’m in this world and it’s kind of hypocritical of me not to at least experience this – especially when clients are asking me what to do with their blogs. Crazy eh?

So as I set off on my upcoming trip to Spain with ‘Super G’ (not his real name), I thought, ‘well, what the hey! let’s give it a shot!’

A few years back, some of my friends gave me the name of ‘pique-nique planner’ on a trip to France.  It kind of stuck and really does sum me up, always planning my next meal, usually in an idyllic setting.  So now you know where the name comes from, you  can expect some culinary adventures and a glass or two of wine.

5 Responses to “mmmhhh…uh…hello there..”

  1. anna zawada June 23, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Your a brilliant lady H! I cant wait to follow your travels and eating experiences through Spain. Go for it!
    Chow, chow! Anna xx

  2. Bob June 23, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    When does the odyssey begin?? Have you practised your close-up food shots? : )

    • Silent H June 27, 2010 at 2:31 am #

      Bob – I keep eating…and eating…and forgetting to take pictures it is so good!

  3. Panda January 31, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Brilliant and congratulations on Endless Picnic. I love it.
    When you come across a restaurant that serves bamboo with truffles, do let me know.
    In the meantime, happy safe adventures to you.

    Panda

    • Silent H February 1, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

      Thank you Panda! Glad you approve. 🙂

Leave a Reply

