Fresh Bread

4 Jan

I’m literally running out the door but I couldn’t help posting this little baby that just came out of the oven. How pretty!

I’m so impressed with the Sullivan Street Bakery recipe  I used. Yes, I know I’m just a little late discovering it – but that doesn’t make it any less wonderful.

Can’t wait to come back and crack this little beauty open.

2 Responses to “Fresh Bread”

  1. Stay-At-Home-Chef January 4, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Helena – this loaf of bread looks incredible! How did it turn out? I must admit I love baking and consider myself to be pretty good at it, but when it comes to bread I flop each and every time. Will have to give this recipe a try. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Silent H January 4, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Just got back from my meeting – bread is gorgeous! Lovely crispy crust, chewy centre. Lots of holes! Jasmine make sure you try it.

Leave a Reply

